God Spins the Roulette Wheel

If God played favorites

why do I live next to a poor Jew and and poor Hindu

me being raised a middle class Catholic now living in a poor Toronto neighborhood?

Does God set up shop like the lottery

and you at least gotta buy a ticket

to get in on the prize?

I bet God is bigger than that

or God bets I’m better than that believing that

either way here we are

wondering where we are

I’m still poor

and God is still wondering when I’ll become Him

so he can become me.

Leave a Reply

