To Throw a Ball Through an Open Window

I’ve broken what was never really there

do you have any idea how hard that is to do?

To break what was never really there in the first place?

Like smashing through a window made of wind

breaking more than the sound barrier

but the sight barrier as well

when I can see past now and hear myself speaking to you tomorrow

and still I don’t have anything

to say

but I can break silence

with the word

silence.

And you hear me say nothing

and you know exactly what I mean

this means

everything.

Leave a Reply

