Wherever There May Be

Mathematics can’t find the last number to pi

and science can’t calculate the depths of the heart

like a bottom feeder can’t describe the crevasses in the ocean’s floor

even when caught

so we’re left to guess

unless you speak fish

so what are we left with

are emotions as moody as oceans

still, I’m diving right in

unafraid of the undertow

cause I know

it will take me where I am meant to go

counting to infinity

I’m about half way there

wherever there may be.

Leave a Reply

