Painting Lines On The Sky

Thanks to the invention of time

everything has literally become relative

while nothing lasts forever

especially nothing.

To kill time

I’m counting to infinity

I’m about half way there

please if we meet, don’t start counting in front of me

you might make me lose count.

It doesn’t take energy to compute data

but it takes energy to erase data

when even computers can calculate love

and our chemistry can be

mapped out on the periodic table of elements

still I know

I am the exception to the rule unless that rule is there are no exceptions to the rule.

I wish I was as smart as I think I am.

2 thoughts on “Painting Lines On The Sky

Leave a Reply

