God Saw His Shadow

The Big Bang is the one night stand that stayed forever.

The present is the gift that keeps on giving and giving and giving.

Tomorrow is to reality what Groundhog Day is to Meteorology.

Is the glass half empty or am I?

I wonder is the beer half drunk or am I?

I just had my cake AND ate it too. Take that, cake!

I could care less about my apathy but I just don’t feel like it.

Sure, I hate you for that, though I know I’m equally guilty of it, too

doesn’t mean I don’t hate myself twice as much for doing it.

My new motto: Gotta get lost to get found.

I’m gone.

Thanks for finding me.

4 thoughts on “God Saw His Shadow

    1. cottonbombs Post author

      I like that quote, who wrote that? Is that mine? It sounds like something I would hope to write in the midnight hour when memories and dreams mix into a potent drink that spills over onto my computer screen. That is what writing is, allowing yourself to be a pin cushion to the voodoo inside you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

