Life is a Poem and My Name is Orange

Everyone is their own equation waiting to be solved

with study you can break anyone down to their lowest common denominator

Mine’s pi.

Every abstract painting is a self portrait if you painted it or not.

Anyone who thinks they’re smart is an idiot.

Anyone who thinks they’re an idiot is probably right.

My friend said she can put all men into two categories: Stupid or Obvious

I asked her which I was in

she said, “If you don’t know…”

Still, I know I live blind drunk to dramatic irony:

the more I drink tonight, the thirstier I’ll be tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

