And Possibly Even Feel

I don’t remember her name

I don’t even remember the woman’s face

I just remember her energy

isn’t that what we ultimately remember about each other

our energies

how we mix

the chemistry of you and me

(whoever you are)

started with a bang

then fizzled to sparks

like a saltpeter bomb

now there’s more smoke than fire

saying thank you to your GPS for getting you lost

only to discover the scenic route

that fades like the memory of a sunset

that at least I hope you will dream of later

and possibly even feel

my thank you note to you

for trying to love me

nice try

whoever you were.

2 thoughts on “And Possibly Even Feel

Leave a Reply

