Hi Ku 4 U

Haikus of nature

made from the pulp of dead trees

blossom on paper.

****

From my art teacher:

outline your lines so boldly

color in lightly.

****

Picture the painter

abstracting from his own world

lost adrift canvass.

****

This miracle bean

squeezed for all its worth

gives my day new life.

****

Cigarette remains

two crushed butts, one lipstick stained

smoked souls drift away.

****

These relentless waves

reach the other side, withdraw

for the distant shore.

****

Sun rises and falls

giving sun tans and sun burns

all in the same day.

****

Attracted to warmth

we’re like moths to the porch light

feeding off the sun.

****

Night hides puddles depth

determined to see right through

the boy squints his eyes.

****

2 thoughts on “Hi Ku 4 U

  1. granbee

    The painter haiku, the coffee bean haiku, and the night haiku are my favorites here. If I may say so, me thinks your soul was just a little more in direct control with those three. Your wonderful skill took care of the rest! Figure that one out, if you dare!

    Reply
    1. cottonbombs Post author

      Rose! I always enjoy your comments and your challenges. I dare! I dare! You might be right about my soul being in control, but, I will never know. I just wrote them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

