Annointed by an Airbag

Have you ever been so inspired

by something so simple as an accident?

It’s no  accident

looked left shoulda looked right

smashed right into

you

like a fire burns all the trees

but leaves the earth more fertile in time

time will give you what you need

turn your coal into diamond mines.

I found when I’m lost

I’m still inside of me

I find when I’m lost

I’m right where I’m meant to be

at these times God teaches us to dance

though it’s hard to see at first glance

with your face pressed against the glass

a baptism, you’ve been saved

inspired by something higher

punching you like an airbag right in the face.

Leave a Reply

