Fasting Faster

The more you chew on the memory

of what full feels like

the more the memory chews on you.

It’s so simple, the longer you go without eating, the easier it gets.

Why do I keep forgetting this and continue to waste my money on stupid things like food?

Still knowing this doesn’t dumb down this pain gnawing into my guts.

Now Hunger, still in its baby teeth, nibbles at my stomach.

Wisdom is learning from past mistakes and knowing what feels great tonight can feel just

as miserable tomorrow.

Fuck it, I’m eating this Big Mac.

Leave a Reply

