Love Seen Through a Prisim

We’re trapped in our time zone.

We’re trapped in our own skin

Flesh and blood becomes our home

But like a bullet you’ve entered in

Yeah, you shot right through me

Like sunshine through a window pane

But it blows my mind to think

That though above the sun is shining

Somewhere on this earth there’s rain

Sometime that rain will find me

Oh, I could spend my life running from the rain

Flying from time zone to time zone

I could spend my life running from the pain

I can’t forget how flowers are grown

And I picked you, and you picked me

And I’ll put you in a vase, give you sun, give you love

Like souls wrapped up like a Christmas present

To be unwrapped to find the wrapping was the gift.

Leave a Reply

