I Need You to See the Irony

I’m up way past my bedtime thinking about the news I watched before shutting off the tv and the lights. 33% of the news was on the weather. Since when is it news that it’s cold in Canada? 33% of the news on Canadian weather, but, not a second on anything happening in Asia or South America. Why should I care about Asia? It’s unseasonably cold outside!

But what’s keeping me up so late is thinking about an article I read today. I can’t stop thinking about the amount of people who failed to see the irony.

“Law enforcement said Friday they have multiple photos of [the killer] in a bright red g-string. Here’s hoping these photos never get released (although if they do, rest assured we’ll publish them.)”

Please tell me you see the irony so that I can sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

